You are here: Installation and Configuration Guides > Connector for Sitecore > Configuring the Connector for Sitecore > Configuring Connector Roles and Adding Users

Configuring Connector Roles and Adding Users

The Connector installs the roles described below into Sitecore:

Role Description
sitecore\Translation Administrator Users added to this role can set translation filters, remove completed job status, and delete the Connector backup data. Users can submit content to the translation queue or send it out immediately to translation.
sitecore\Translation Operator Users added to this role can submit content to the translation queue. They can also send items from the queue for translation and remove items from the queue. When using the Bulk Translation feature, these users can skip the translation queue. They cannot send out individual content items directly to translation.
sitecore\
Translation ItemSent
Notification Receiver
Users added to this role receive email notifications from the Connector when it sends items out for translation.
sitecore\
Translation ItemCompleted
Notification Receiver
Users added to this role receive email notifications from the Connector when it receives translated items back from translation.
sitecore\Translation
QueueOperator
Users added to this role can submit content only to the Translation Queue. They cannot send out items from the queue for translation, but they can remove items from the queue. When using the Bulk Translation wizard, these users must send content to the Translation Queue. They cannot send out individual content items directly to translation.

You must assign your users to these roles so they can access the functionality described above. For detailed instructions, refer to the Sitecore CMS Security Administrator's Cookbook. This guide is available in the documentation section of the Sitecore Developer Network (SDN) site, at http://sdn.sitecore.net/Reference.aspx. You must log in to this site to access the documentation.