You are here: User Guides > Cartridge for Salesforce Commerce Cloud > Sending Content for Translation > Reviewing and Submitting a Job

Reviewing and Submitting a Job

After you create and specify general information for your translation job and add items to translate, you review the items in your job before submit the job for translation.

When you click Submit Job in any tab, the Job Summary - Items selected for translation dialog box opens. All the information in the dialog box is read only.

The information at the top of the dialog box is the information you entered earlier, in the General tab. To modify it, click Cancel and then click the General tab. For details, see Creating a Translation Job.

If items are selected in a particular section, the parentheses in the section header indicate the number of selected items.

  • To review the content items for submission in this job, click the expand icon to expand the appropriate section.

  • The Selected Catalog section displays the IDs and names of the catalog you selected in the Product tab. To modify your selection, click Cancel and then click the Product tab. For details, see Adding Products and Catalogs to the Job.
  • The Selected Products section displays the IDs and names of the products you selected in the Product tab. To modify your selection, click Cancel and then click the Product tab. For details, see Adding Products and Catalogs to the Job.
  • The Selected Categories section displays the IDs and names of the products you selected in the Categories tab. To modify your selection, click Cancel and then click the Categories tab. For details, see Adding Categories of Products to the Job.
  • The Selected Content section displays the IDs and names of the website content items you selected in the Content tab. To modify your selection, click Cancel and then click the Content tab. For details, see Adding Products and Catalogs to the Job.
  • The Selected Folder section displays the IDs and names of the folders you selected in the Content tab. For details, see Adding Products and Catalogs to the Job.

Note: Either the Selected Catalog or the Selected Products section is displayed, depending on your selection earlier.

To submit this job, click Submit Job.

Note: If the general information about the translation job is incomplete, the General tab reopens so that you can complete it.

After submission, the Manage Translation Jobs page reopens, displaying a message that the submission process has started. The submitted job is displayed in the Pending Jobs section of the page. It is in Submitting status.

After submission, you can monitor your job from the Active Jobs section of the Manage Translation Jobs page. For detailed instructions, see Monitoring Translation Jobs.

Note about "Cannot submit the job" message: If you submit a job when another user is submitting a job, the Cannot submit the job message is displayed. If you click Continue, the current job is still displayed. Alternatively, if you click Save Job, the job is displayed in the Pending Jobs section, as follows:

The Status column displays Ready to Submit and the time remaining until the job expires. When you are ready to resubmit the job, click the Submit button displayed in the column.