You are here: User Guides > Connector for Adobe Experience Manager > Post-Translation Tasks > Relocking Unlocked Components

Relocking Unlocked Components

If you set your translation setting to unlock translated components after they return from translation, you can use the CTCRestoreOriginalSync workflow to restore the components' original inheritance. This translation setting is one of the following:

Option Name User Interface
Unlock When Done Sidekick (simple UI with options and wizard with options)
Unlock the component after translated content come back Sidekick workflow
Leave Unlock Translation Queue (columns)
Leave component unlock after putting back translated content Translation Queue (Overwrite section)
Unlock the component after translated content come back Bulk Translation wizard, Options page
Unlock the component after translated content come back UI and Default Settings section of the Configuration page (used for rollout)

In general you set this option when you use roll out a site, Adobe Experience Manager copies the Blueprint (source) to the (target), as described in Adobe Experience Manager's MSM and the Rollout Process.

To relock unlocked components and restore their inheritance relationship:
  1. Ensure that you are using the Adobe Experience Manager Classic UI.
  2. Double-click a page to open it with Sidekick, which is a floating toolbar.
  3. In Sidekick, click the Workflow tab .