You are here: Installation and Configuration Guides > Connector for Adobe Experience Manager > Configuring the Connector > Configuring Adobe Experience Manager User Permissions for Translation Users

Configuring Adobe Experience Manager User Permissions for Translation Users

You configure user permissions in the Permissions tab of the User Admin page on your Adobe Experience Manager instance. In your browser, navigate to /useradmin on your Adobe Experience Manager instance to open this page.

Suppose that your Adobe Experience Manager instance has the following user groups:

  • Translation Submission
  • Translation User
  • Translation Admin

Users assigned to these groups can send content for translation as follows:

User Group Bulk Translation

Blueprint Rollout

Sidekick
Translation User

Users can send content only to the Translation Queue. The required user permissions are Read, Modify, Create, and Delete.

Users can send content only to the Translation Queue. The required user permissions are: Read, Modify, Create, and Delete.

Users can send content only to the Translation Queue. The required user permissions are: Read, Modify, Create, and Delete.

Translation Submitter

Users can send content either to the Translation Queue or directly out for translation. The required user permission is Read.

Translation Admin

Users can send content either to the Translation Queue or directly out for translation. The required user permissions are: Read, Modify, Create, and Delete.

 

Tip: Ensure that you set up the correct permissions for this group in the Folder and Permissions section of the Configuration page. For detailed instructions, see Folder and Permissions.