Update-TM Settings

You can specify an Update-TM (translation memory) setting in the Sitecore user interface.

To configure Update-TM settings:
  1. In the Content Editor, in the content tree, navigate to /sitecore/system/Settings/Lionbridge Settings/Lionbridge Connector Settings/.

  2. Click the Lionbridge Connector Settings item to select it and open it in the content area.

  3. Scroll down to the Update TM section.

  1. Specify the following option:
Option Description
Always Update TM using latest target version This determines which target version the Connector uses to send to update a remote TM (translation memory) server.

* If this check box is cleared (default value), then the Connector always sends the target version that is the translation to the remote TM server. If the target version was edited post translation, then the Connector sends the version from the translation provider to the remote TM server.
* If this check box is selected, then the Connector always sends the latest available target version to the remote TM server. If the target version was edited post translation, then the Connector sends this update of the translation to the remote TM server.
  1. Click the Save button in the top-left corner to save your changes.